Notice to the Market

Porto Alegre, March 18, 2011 - BANRISUL - Banco do Estado do Rio Grande do Sul (BM&FBovespa: BRSR3; BRSR5; BRSR6), financial institution that caters to the business, development and social needs of all segments of society in the State of Rio Grande do Sul and the South Region of Brazil, announces that the Board of Administration, at an extraordinary meeting held on March 04, 2011, in line with the provisions of Article 27 of its By-Laws, elected the members of Banrisul’s Board of Executive Officers, which is constituted as follows:

  • Túlio Luiz Zamin: Chief Executive Officer;
  • Flavio Luiz Lammel: Vice-President and Administrative Officer;
  • Jone Luiz Hermes Pfeiff: Commercial Officer;
  • Julimar Roberto Rota: Asset Management Officer:
  • Luiz Carlos Morlin: Risk and Compliance Officer;
  • Guilherme Cassel: Credit Officer;
  • João Emilio Gazzana: Chief Financial and Investor Relations Officer;
  • Ivandre de Jesus Medeiros: Service and Operating Officer.

After approved by the Central Bank of Brazil, the members of the Board of Executive Officers were appointed on March 17, 2011, whose terms will extend until the appointment of their replacements, to be chosen at the first meeting of the Board of Administration after the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting to be held in 2013.

To access the PDF file, click here.

Alexandre Pedro Ponzi
IR Manager
Phone: +55 (51) 3215-3232